Tags

, , ,

I was lucky enough to feature in this month’s Observer Food Monthly as part of an article on DIY food!

It’s been very exciting to see the number of visitors today:

Quite an increase

Quite an increase!

For anyone wondering what I’m up to at the moment, I’m in the planning stages of my first make of 2011, which is scheduled in for Feb 13th – an unpasteurised Jersey cheddar!

Until then, I will be thoroughly engrossed in reading Cheesemaking Practise, and making some initial attempts at a complete flow diagram for cheddar cheese making, which will contain the information i’ve gleaned from Dora SakerKatie Thear, Kathy Biss and others.

This will hopefully end up as a step-by-step guide which will include everything I need during the make.

For now, I hope you enjoy my blog – leave a comment!

